# How to read a peptide clinic listing

Every listing on this site shows services, prescriber type, licence check method and pricing. This guide explains each attribute and what it tells you.

Updated 2026-10-20. Also on the [web page](https://peptideclinic.fyi/guides/how-to-read-a-peptide-clinic-listing).

Every listing on this site names the source of its facts and the date they were read. This guide explains each part of a listing so you know what each attribute means and what it does not mean.

## Services offered

The services are what the business's own website or a public register states. The options include peptide therapy, hormone therapy, medical weight management, IV infusion therapy, sexual health, lab testing and telehealth visits. A compounding pharmacy may list sterile compounding or prescription dispensing. An empty field means the website did not state the service, not that the service is absent.

## Licensed prescriber type

This is the licence type of the prescriber the business names on its website. The options are physician (MD or DO), nurse practitioner, physician assistant, naturopathic physician (ND or NMD), pharmacist, or a team of several licence types. Some listings say not stated, which means the website does not name the prescriber's licence type. This field tells you what the website says. It does not verify the licence itself, and the prescriber you see may be a different person.

## Telehealth states served

If the provider offers telehealth, this field lists the states its website says it serves. An empty field means the website does not say. A telehealth provider must be licensed in the state where you are when you are seen. Check that state's board for the prescriber's licence.

## Pharmacy type

For compounding pharmacies only, this field says whether the facility is a state-licensed 503A pharmacy or an FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility. A 503B registration is a federal facility registration with its own quality standards. It is not a licence to prescribe.

## Price information

The listing may show a price range in US dollars. This is the lowest and highest published price for a consultation or membership. An empty price means the website does not publish prices. Ask the provider directly.

## How the licence was checked

This is the most important field. It says where the licence claim comes from. The options are the FDA 503B outsourcing facility register, a state medical or pharmacy board, the CMS NPI registry, or the business's own public website. Rows from a business's own website are flagged for owner review. Look the licence up on the named register before you rely on it.

## National Provider Identifier

The NPI comes from the free CMS NPI registry. It confirms that you look up the right person. An NPI is an identifier, not a licence. The licence record sits with the state board.

## Regulatory status

Every page shows a regulatory-status notice. It was checked on 2026-10-20. FDA rules on the bulk substances a compounding pharmacy may use are in flux, and sources disagree on the final status. A listing does not say that any product is allowed. Check the FDA bulk-substances page before you act.

## Other fields

The listing may also show languages spoken, office hours and a source note naming each page and register the facts came from. A listing is a record, not a recommendation. Nothing on this site is dosing guidance or medical advice. Ask a licensed clinician before you start, stop or change any treatment.

## Sources

- [CMS NPI Registry](https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/)
- [FDA registered outsourcing facilities](https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/registered-outsourcing-facilities)
- [FDA bulk drug substances used in compounding](https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/bulk-drug-substances-used-compounding)

## Questions

### What does an empty field mean?

It means the provider's website or public register did not state that fact. It does not mean the service is absent. Ask the provider directly.

### Can a listing be wrong?

Yes. Facts can go out of date. Each listing says when its facts were last read. If you see an error, write to hello@peptideclinic.fyi and we will check it.

> **Not medical advice.** Regulatory status, checked 2026-10-20: FDA rules on the bulk substances a compounding pharmacy may use are in flux. A February 2026 HHS announcement moved about 14 peptides back toward the FDA Category 1 list, and sources disagree on the final status — check the FDA bulk-substances page (https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/bulk-drug-substances-used-compounding) before you act. PeptideClinic is a directory, not a clinic or a pharmacy: a listing is a record, never an endorsement. It gives no dosing, no medical advice and no outcome claims, and it never lists research-chemical sellers. Confirm a provider's licence on the named state board, the FDA 503B register or the NPI registry before you book. In an emergency call 911.
